Brotherhood Sisterhood Awards

For 74 years, our Brotherhood Sisterhood Awards have honored those leaders who, in their own lives, embrace the tenets of NCCJ’s work to make St. Louis a community where all people are valued and respected.

Proud of this year’s Chairs + Honorees


Celebration Chairs
Sue Schlichter
New City School, Board Member

Jerry Schlichter
Schlichter & Denton

2019 Honorees
Rudy Nickens
Missouri Department of Transportation, Director of Diversity

Tim Wentworth
President of Express Scripts and Cigna Services

Carol Staenberg
Past Board Chair, College Bound

Karen Hall
Superintendent of Maplewood Richmond Heights School District

We Stories
Founded by Adelaide Lancaster & Laura Horwitz

Join us next year, when we will continue to acknowledge the individuals and organizations whose work demonstrates and exemplifies positive change for diversity, inclusion, and equity.

We look forward to being with you at our next year’s celebration.

Past Awardees →